App comparison · checked 2026-10-21
OBubba vs Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app): features, price and ratings compared
A factual, side-by-side look at OBubba and Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app), using each app’s own listings. No spin, just what each one says it does.
The short version
Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
Made by Hatch Baby Inc.
OBubba
A baby sleep tracker that learns your baby’s rhythm and looks for the reason behind a bad night. Listed with Nap and bedtime predictions, Step-by-step sleep plan or coaching, In-app sleep coach chat, Solids and weaning, Milestones, White noise and sleep sounds, which we could not find on Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)’s own pages.
Side by side
| Feature | OBubba | Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app) |
|---|---|---|
| App Store rating (US) | 4.7 ★ (83 ratings) | 4.8 ★ (13,468 ratings) |
| App Store rating (UK) | 4.9 ★ (26 ratings) | 4.6 ★ (52 ratings) |
| In-app prices (US App Store) | $7.99 to $129.99 | $4.89 to $49.99 |
| Platforms | iOS, Android, Apple Watch | iOS, Android |
| App languages | 13 | 1 |
| Nap and bedtime predictions | Yes | Not stated |
| Step-by-step sleep plan or coaching | Yes | Not stated |
| In-app sleep coach chat | Yes | Not stated |
| 1:1 human sleep consultant | No | Not stated |
| Feed tracking | Yes | Yes |
| Nappy (diaper) tracking | Yes | Yes |
| Pumping log | Yes | Yes |
| Solids and weaning | Yes | Not stated |
| Growth percentiles | Yes | Yes |
| Milestones | Yes | Not stated |
| Partner sync | Yes | Yes |
| Sharing with other carers | Yes | Yes |
| White noise and sleep sounds | Yes | Not stated |
| Import from another app (CSV) | Yes | Not stated |
| Export your data | Yes | Not stated |
| Home screen widgets | Yes | Not stated |
| Live Activities | Yes | Not stated |
| Apple Watch app | Yes | Not stated |
| Pregnancy tracking | Yes | Not stated |
| Twins and multiple babies | Yes | Not stated |
Facts about other apps come from their own App Store and Google Play listings and websites, checked on 2026-10-21. “Not stated” means we could not find the feature on their own pages, not that it is missing. Prices are the in-app purchase prices listed on the US App Store and vary by country and over time. Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app) are trademarks of their respective owners. OBubba is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by them. Spotted something out of date? Email hello@obubba.com and we will correct it.
Worth knowing about Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- The baby tracking app is Hatch Grow (last App Store update 2025-07-30); Hatch Sleep (App Store id 1158048301, US 4.53 from 62,010 ratings) is a device-control app for Restore, Rest and Rest+ and its listing does not describe feed or nappy logging.
- hatch.co/baby says the Hatch Baby device app offers "a 1:1 chat with a sleep consultant" (Hatch Sleep / Hatch+, not Hatch Grow).
- Hatch Grow listing says it compares growth percentile to WHO data and can export data for a pediatrician or lactation consultant (format not stated).
- hatch.co home page does not mention Hatch Grow.
What OBubba is built to do
Switching from Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- Check whether Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app) offers an export on your plan. If it does, OBubba can import CSV files from most baby trackers.
- If not, start fresh: OBubba begins with age-based guidance on day one and learns your baby’s rhythm within a week or two of logging.
- Invite your partner on the free plan so you both log into the same record from the start.
Try it on your own baby
See OBubba’s predictions for your baby this week.
Free to download. Partner sync included. A 7-day free trial of Premium guidance.
Questions
Is OBubba free like Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)?
OBubba is free to download with core tracking, partner sync and carer sharing included. Premium guidance costs $7.99 a month, $79.99 a year or $129.99 once on the US App Store, with a 7-day free trial. For Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app), their own listing says: The Hatch Grow app is free on the App Store and its listing shows no in-app purchases; it can be used on its own or with Hatch's Grow scale or Smart Changing Pad.
Can I move my data from Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app) to OBubba?
Check whether Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app) offers an export on your plan. If it does, OBubba can import CSV files from most baby trackers. If not, start fresh: OBubba begins with age-based guidance on day one and learns your baby’s rhythm within a week or two of logging. Invite your partner on the free plan so you both log into the same record from the start.
Which is better for baby sleep, OBubba or Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)?
It depends what you need. OBubba is built around sleep: it learns your baby’s wake windows, predicts naps and bedtime, and looks at over 30 common reasons sleep goes wrong with a gentle plan for each. Trying both on your own baby for a week is the fairest test.
More comparisons
- Huckleberry vs Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- Napper vs Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- Nara Baby vs Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- Baby Tracker - Newborn Log vs Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- Glow Baby vs Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- Sprout Baby (Baby Tracker & Newborn Log) vs Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- Baby Connect vs Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- Baby Daybook vs Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app)
- All baby app comparisons