Free plans compared · checked 2026-10-31
What’s free in each baby sleep app?
Almost every baby sleep app is free to download, but what you get without paying varies a lot. Here is what 20 apps say their free version includes, in their own words, and whether they list nap predictions at all.
OBubba: what’s free and what’s Premium
Free, always
- Every log: feeds, sleep, nappies, pumping, solids and more
- Logs and search
- Growth, milestones, development waves and teeth
- Activities and reports
- Bubba Care and family sharing, so your partner logs into the same live record
- Sounds, Safe Sleep and the Parent room
- Pregnancy mode
Premium
- Exact nap and bedtime timing on the clock (free shows “Unlock timing”)
- Luna, the in-app assistant that answers from your baby’s logs
- Today’s and Tomorrow’s plan
- Guidance, the Sleep plan and Night wean
- The full recipe garden
- More than one baby
US App Store: $7.99 monthly, $79.99 yearly, $129.99 lifetime. Current prices are shown in the app.
What each app’s free version includes
15 of these 20 apps list nap or sleep predictions somewhere in the app. Whether those predictions are free is in the middle column, where the app says so.
| App | Free version, in the app’s own words | Lists nap predictions |
|---|---|---|
| Huckleberry | The App Store listing says the free app includes a contraction timer, solids tracking, one-touch tracking for sleep, diapers, feedings, pumping, growth and milestones, a breastfeeding timer, sleep summaries, multiple child profiles, reminders, and sync with multiple caregivers. | Yes |
| Napper | Napper’s pricing page shows a Free plan next to Napper Unlimited and offers a 7-day trial. The page text does not say which features sit in each plan. Source | Yes |
| Nara Baby | Nara’s FAQ says Nara Baby is now a paid app: a 7-day free trial with full access, then a subscription or one-time lifetime purchase. Without one you can still view and export your data, but cannot add new entries. Source | Not stated |
| Owly | Free to download with in-app purchases. The App Store listing does not say which features are free. | Yes |
| Baby Tracker - Newborn Log | The App Store listing states: Baby Tracker's core tracking stays free. | Yes |
| nappi | nappi says it is "free forever", including full history, 14 days of trends, family sync, weekly summaries, sleep sound previews and CSV export; SleepSense nap predictions, long-term trends and Lumi AI (beyond 5 uses per month) are Premium. | Yes |
| NapNap Baby | App Store listing says basic tracking (sleep, feeding, diapers, growth) remains free, while reminders, reports, predictions and data export are premium, after a 30-day free trial with full access. | Yes |
| Glow Baby | Glow says the app is free to download and use, with free logging of feeds (breast, bottle, solids), diapers, sleep, growth, milestones, health, activities and pumping. | Yes |
| Sprout Baby (Baby Tracker & Newborn Log) | Free to download with auto-renewing subscriptions. The App Store listing does not say which features are free. | Yes |
| Baby Connect | App Store listing says there is a 7-day free trial, a subscription is required to save entries after the trial, and read-only access is available without a subscription. | Not stated |
| Baby Daybook | Free to download with in-app purchases. The App Store listing does not say which features are free. | Yes |
| Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app) | The Hatch Grow app is free on the App Store and its listing shows no in-app purchases; it can be used on its own or with Hatch's Grow scale or Smart Changing Pad. | Not stated |
| Bambii | Bambii offers a 7-day free trial and says every plan includes every feature with no premium tier; six free guides are offered on its website. | Yes |
| Cocoo | Free to download with in-app purchases. The App Store listing does not say which features are free. | Yes |
| Snug: AI Baby Sleep Tracker | The App Store listing states core tracking is available free, with Snug Premium unlocking DreamTime predictions, Snug AI, Sleep Coach, caregiver sharing, advanced reports and widgets, and data export. | Yes |
| PiyoLog (ぴよログ) | The official website describes PiyoLog as a free childcare record app that couples can share; a Premium plan is sold as an in-app purchase. | Not stated |
| Baby Tracker! (Amila) | The App Store listing calls it a 'Free Baby tracker from Amila'; monthly and yearly subscriptions are sold as in-app purchases. | Not stated |
| Pebbi | Pebbi says its free plan needs no account and includes full tracking, real-time sync between 2 devices, insights, reminders and CSV export; predicted feed, sleep, diaper and pumping windows, up to 10 caregivers and up to 5 babies are in Premium Household. | Yes |
| Pixy | Pixy says sleep predictions and wake-window tracking are always free, with a daily allowance of its AI assistant, recipe generator and bedtime storyteller; unlimited AI and caregiver sync are paid. | Yes |
| Robin Baby | Robin Baby says everyday tracking is free: tap logging and timers, Lock Screen timers, the timeline, reminders, the Solids + Allergen Tracker, growth charts, basic insights, milestone keepsakes, sharing with up to 3 caregivers and CSV export. Sleep predictions, the Robin AI helper, voice and photo logging, Doctor Summary PDFs, the Apple Watch app and widgets are Premium, with a 7-day trial at sign-up. | Yes |
Free-plan descriptions come from each app’s own App Store or Google Play listing, website or FAQ (checked between 21 and 31 October 2026). “Not stated” means we could not find the feature on their own pages, not that it is missing. Plans change, so check the app before you subscribe. Huckleberry, Napper, Nara Baby, Owly, Baby Tracker - Newborn Log, nappi, NapNap Baby, Glow Baby, Sprout Baby (Baby Tracker & Newborn Log), Baby Connect, Baby Daybook, Hatch Grow (Hatch Baby tracker app), Bambii, Cocoo, Snug: AI Baby Sleep Tracker, PiyoLog (ぴよログ), Baby Tracker! (Amila), Pebbi, Pixy, Robin Baby are trademarks of their respective owners. OBubba is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by them. Spotted something out of date? Email hello@obubba.com and we will correct it.
How to choose
- If you only need to log feeds, sleep and nappies, most apps here do that for free.
- If you want nap timing, check whether predictions are free or paid in the app you pick, and use any free trial to see whether the timing suits your baby.
- If two of you are logging, check that sharing with your partner is on the free plan.
- Export your data before you switch apps, so you keep your own copy.
Try it with your baby’s routine
Start with free logging and partner sync.
Free to download on iPhone and Android. Try Premium nap timing with the free trial when you are ready.
Questions
Is there a free baby sleep app with nap predictions?
Some apps say their nap or sleep predictions are free and others keep them in a paid plan. Pixy says its sleep predictions are always free. NapNap, nappi, Pebbi, Robin Baby and Snug say predictions are part of their paid plans. In OBubba, logging is free and the exact nap and bedtime timing is Premium. Check each app’s own page below, because plans change.
Is OBubba free?
OBubba is free to download. Core tracking always stays free, including every log, growth, milestones, reports and family sharing with your partner. Premium adds exact nap and bedtime timing, Luna, daily plans and guidance, and more than one baby. On the US App Store Premium is $7.99 monthly, $79.99 yearly, $129.99 lifetime, and current prices are shown in the app.
Which baby tracker apps let both parents log for free?
Several apps include sharing on their free plan, for example OBubba (family sharing), Huckleberry (sync with multiple caregivers), nappi (family sync), Pebbi (sync between 2 devices) and Robin Baby (up to 3 caregivers), according to their own pages. Others, such as Pixy and Snug, list caregiver sharing as paid.
More comparisons
Sources
- Napper pricing page
- Nara Baby app FAQ
- Huckleberry App Store (US)
- Huckleberry App Store (GB)
- Apple lookup API (US)
- Apple lookup API (GB)
- Huckleberry Google Play
- Huckleberry pricing
- Huckleberry sleep plans
- Napper App Store (US)
- Napper App Store (GB)
- Apple lookup API (US)
- Apple lookup API (GB)
- Napper Google Play
- Napper website
- Nara App Store (US)
- Nara App Store (GB)
- Apple lookup API (US)
- Apple lookup API (GB)
- Nara Google Play
- Nara Baby Tracker page
- Owly App Store (US)
- Owly App Store (GB)
- Apple lookup API (US)
- Apple lookup API (GB)
- Baby Tracker App Store (US)
- Baby Tracker App Store (GB)
- Apple lookup API (US)
- Apple lookup API (GB)
- Baby Tracker Google Play
- Nighp Baby Tracker website
- Nighp Baby Tracker FAQ
- nappi website
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- NapNap website
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- Glow Baby website
- Glow home
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- Sprout baby tracker page
- Sprout Apps home
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- Baby Connect website
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- Baby Daybook website
- Baby Daybook Premium
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- Hatch website
- Hatch Baby device page
- Hatch Sleep App Store US
- Hatch Sleep App Store UK
- Hatch Sleep Google Play
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- Bambii website
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Cocoo website
- App Store US
- App Store GB
- Apple lookup US
- Google Play
- Snug website
- App Store US
- App Store GB
- Apple lookup US
- PiyoLog website
- App Store US
- App Store GB
- Apple lookup US
- Google Play
- Amila website
- App Store US
- App Store GB
- Apple lookup US
- Google Play
- Pebbi website
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- Pixy website
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- Robin Baby website
- App Store US
- App Store UK
- iTunes lookup US
- iTunes lookup GB
- Google Play
- OBubba on the App Store (US)
- OBubba on the App Store (UK)
- OBubba on Google Play